Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT
Tamim Asfour
Leitung H²T
+49 721 608 47379
asfourMio8∂kit edu

Secretary
Institute for Anthropomatics and Robotics; High Performance Humanoid Technologies, Chair Prof. Asfour
Adenauerring 2, Building 50.20
76131 Karlsruhe

Phone: +49 721 608-48277

Email: sekretariatKml2∂humanoids kit edu

Robdekon: Robot systems for the decontamination in misanthropic environments

Robdekon: Robot systems for the decontamination in misanthropic environments
Contact:

Tamim Asfour

Funding:

BMBF

Startdate:

2018

Enddate:

2022

Description

Robdekon Logo

ROBDEKON stands for »Robot systems for decontamination in misanthropic environments« and is a competence center that is dedicated to research of autonomous and semi-autonomous robotic systems. In the future, these robots are supposed to carry out decontamination work independently of human beings so that people can stay away from danger zones.

The aim of ROBDEKON is the research and development of novel robotic systems for decontamination tasks. Research topics include mobile robots for rough terrain, autonomous machines for construction, robotic manipulators as well as decontamination concepts, planning algorithms, multisensory 3D-mappings of the environment and teleoperational techniques using virtual reality. Artificial intelligence methods enable robots to perform assigned tasks either fully autonomously or semi-autonomously.

The research focus of H2T within the competence center ROBDEKON lies in the development of methods for single and multi arm grasping, mobile manipulation and planning of manipulation actions for handling contaminated objects, whereby the visual perception and autonomous execution of decontamination tasks represent the central questions of research.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT
Leitung H²T
+49 721 608 47379
asfourPyz4∂kit edu

Institut für Anthropomatik und Robotik
Lehrstuhl für Hochperformante Humanoide Technologien
Adenauerring 2, Geb.50.20
76131 Karlsruhe

Sekretariat

Sprechstunde:

Mo. - Do.: 10:00h - 12:00h

Telefon: +49 721 608-48277
            +49 721 608-43547

Email: sekretariatQfq8∂humanoids kit edu

Robdekon: Robotersysteme für die Dekontamination in menschenfeindlichen Umgebungen

Robdekon: Robotersysteme für die Dekontamination in menschenfeindlichen Umgebungen
Ansprechpartner:

Tamim Asfour

Förderung:

BMBF

Starttermin:

2018

Endtermin:

2022

Beschreibung

Robdekon Logo

ROBDEKON steht für »Robotersysteme für die Dekontamination in menschenfeindlichen Umgebungen« und ist ein Kompetenzzentrum, welches der Erforschung von autonomen und teilautonomen Robotersystemen gewidmet ist. Diese sollen künftig eigenständig Dekontaminationsarbeiten ausführen, damit Menschen der Gefahrenzone fernbleiben können.

Ziel von ROBDEKON ist die Erforschung und Entwicklung neuartiger Robotersysteme für Dekontaminationsaufgaben. Forschungsthemen sind hierbei mobile Roboter für unwegsames Gelände, autonome Baumaschinen, Robotermanipulatoren sowie Dekontaminationskonzepte, Planungsalgorithmen, multisensorielle 3D-Umgebungskartierung und Teleoperation mittels Virtual Reality. Methoden der künstlichen Intelligenz versetzen die Roboter in die Lage, zugewiesene Aufgaben autonom oder teilautonom auszuführen.

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte des H2T innerhalb des Kompetenzzentrums ROBDEKON liegen in der Entwicklung von Methoden für das ein- und mehrhändige Greifen, die mobile Manipulation und die Planung von Manipulationsaktionen zur Handhabung kontaminierter Objekte. Dabei stellen die visuelle Wahrnehmung und autonome Ausführung von Dekontaminationsaufgaben zentrale Fragestellungen dar.